Over 20 years of experience
Complimentary Vehicle Health check
Welcome to Blacksmiths Garage situated on Sandy Lane in Stockton-on-the-Forest, a 5 minute drive from the A64 and also on the Coastliner bus route. Together we have over 20 years of experience in the motor trade from car sales to vehicle maintenance which we use to ensure that all our customers expe ...Read more
Review left: 29/03/23
All as expected, service with a smile
Review left: 23/03/23
Car serviced & not no hassle
Review left: 14/03/23
Booked my car in for MOT and interim service on Wednesday; was informed that it had failed MOT due to driver's seatbelt needing replacement. Communication from this point was zero until I rang. Repair finally got done Monday after being told that cars in for service were a priority over my deferred repair and I may not get car back that night. They didn't even know that the part had been delivered! Also the bill was wrong having been charged vat on the MOT. Very frustrating experience...
Reply from Blacksmiths Garage Offers
I do apologise you felt you had a bad experience, I have reviewed the invoice and there is no VAT on the MOT, I believe this was spotted and amended prior to payment. With regards the wait for the part required for your vehicle, you were advised the part would not come until Friday as it was direct from Nissan. we were still waiting for delivery when you called to check on progress, and due to the weather, we did not receive the part until Monday, and fitted it the same day, as soon as a ramp became available.